A full and engaging programme has been planned for GeoCart'2022! The format will be familiar to previous attendees. Two Keynote addresses will be held each day in the main auditorium. Morning and afternoon paper presentations will be split between concurrent sessions. Other highlights include the second NZCS Young Geospatial Competition lightning talks, a poster session, and the NZCS Map Awards judging ceremony.

Wednesday evening will feature the Ice Breaker reception, this year to be held at the Backbencher Gastropub. The Gala Dinner will commence on Thursday at 6 pm at The Queens Wharf Ballroom.  On Friday, to conclude the week, will be a Women in Spatial lunch presentation.

GeoCart conferences are a wonderful venue to meet and get to know New Zealand's cartographic and geospatial community. Come join us and experience all the great things on offer at GeoCart'2022.


The full schedule for the conference is available in website timetable and PDF formats. Programming blocks are fixed but the order and timing of individual presentations may be adjusted if necessary.

During the conference, be sure to check the online timetable on your mobile device for the most up-to-date schedule available.

Ice Breaker


A social gathering to kick off the conference in style. Come, break the ice and get to know your fellow conference attendees! Enjoy an evening of drinks and nibbles in the friendly and relaxed atmosphere of the Backbencher Gastropub.

Venue: Backbencher Gastropub | 34 Molesworth Street, Thorndon, Wellington
Date: Wednesday, 24 August 2020, 18:00 - 20:00
Entry: Full 3-Day or Ice Breaker ticket required

Gala Dinner


The Gala Dinner for GeoCart'2020 will be held in The Queen's Wharf Ballroom at Foxglove on Wellington's beautiful waterfront.  Join us for an evening of excellent company and dining.

Venue: The Queen's Wharf Ballroom @ Foxglove | 33 Queens Wharf, Wellington
Date: Thursday, 25 August 2020, 18:00 - 23:00
Entry: Full 3-Day or Gala Dinner ticket required

Programme Committee

Additional details coming soon.

Review Panel

Committee Chairs

  • Antoni Moore - University of Otago (NZ)
  • Igor Drecki - Alexander Turnbull Library (NZ)

© 2023 New Zealand Cartographic Society